Baby Blue Eyes

Look at your reflection
In an ocean so deep
Pain and despair is all I can see
In you you baby blue eyes
Come stand with me

Sparks fly between us
Like dragonflies
Don’t let the light go out
In your baby blue eyes
Come walk with me

Running towards you
I see you in the street
Our hands are about to meet
In you baby blue eyes
Come talk with me

Conversation running wild
Our hopes and our dreams
Makes us smile
In your baby blue eyes
Come explore with me

Bodies touching in the height
I show you mine, you show me yours
Our scars are once who we were before
In your baby blue eyes
Come be one with me
_______________________________
I was cleaning up some stuff and found a notebook of poems I had written in high school.  I thought I’d share one.

I hope you have a good weekend.

Let me leave you with this:
“Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.” — Dumbledore

Live, Laugh, Love….Always,

Nicole

Leave a Reply

