Sometimes

I know what I feel
And what I say
get jumbled up
between my mouth
and my brain

I smile in knowing
even in my flaw
I am loved

Sometimes however
it’s not that way
everything isn’t as easy
as you think

Sometimes those words
are like punches to the gut
verbal vomit that won’t stop

Sometimes the noise
is more deafening
than the silence

Sometimes what people don’t say
will say everything for them
they won’t speak the truth
and hold back to protect themselves

Sometimes everything won’t be ok
and sometimes it’s ok
to just live in the moment
day by day

Leave a Reply

