What do you see?

I hate you
But I love you

I despise you
But I adore you

Your anxiety is exhausting
But your belief is exhilarating

Your insecurities make you delicate
But your resilience makes you unbreakable

I’ve never fully understood you
But we have a connection that cannot be divided

I’ve spent all this time looking at you
But your beauty is still new to me

You’ve never complained to me
But I can see the fear that you never speak

You’ve always put a smile on for me
But I still see sadness in front of me

Please don’t turn away
Please do this for me
Please look back at the mirror
And tell me again what you see

Leave a Reply

