The adventures of being happy pt. 1

I sometimes don’t know where i belong. Does it even really matter? My days don’t even make sense. When do I have an appointment when do i have a day off? Do I even have the chance to “relax”? I don’t even know what it means to relax these days. I could tell you that is probably means taking naps but that only gets me through the day. I don’t see it actually relaxing me, I’m more stressed knowing that I didn’t get everything I needed to get done completed in that day.

What does it really mean to relax? Can you tell me? Because I have no idea.

I have a feeling being relaxed is like ultimate happiness, but when you can’t find the calm after the storm how can you be relaxed? Everyday I always find something to be happy about, everyday I am happy I woke up, everyday I am happy I have a roof over my head.

What truly makes me happy? I’m still working on that.

“What I’m looking for is not out there, it is in me.”  -Hellen Keller

Live, Laugh, Love….Always,

Nicole

Leave a Reply

